Lincoln City Race: Sunday 18th August

The annual Lincoln City Race will be taking place on Sunday 18th August and will, this year, be running out of the Lawns for its registration, assembly and start arena. Taking in the sights of the historic city centre, the race will form one of the main events in the ‘Race the Castles in Yorkshire’ series, as well as being part of the 2019 UKOL, UKUL and EMUL leagues.

Courses covering all age groups, from juniors to veterans are on offer, and pre-entries via Fabian have now closed. Limited entry will be available on the day with a supplementary fee subject to map numbers.

The race webpage with outline details of the Lincoln city event can be found here. Final, more comprehensive, details are also available here.

Further details of the RtCiY series can be found here.

Posted in Latest News, Social, Training | Leave a comment

7th Wolds’ Mini-Mountain Marathon: Results

Great fun today in the Wolds and congratulations to the top 3 out of nearly 40 runners in attendance:

1st: Oli Burrell (RAFO) – 348pts
2nd: Mike Chapman (LOG) – 340pts
3rd: Richard Dearden (NOC) – 320pts

First woman was Amanda Roberts with 216pts (11th overall).

All the results are available here.

Posted in Latest News, Social, Training | Leave a comment

Lincs Urban League 2019 – Final Results

The 2019 Lincs Urban League concluded last Wednesday in Louth and the final league table, can be viewed here. LOG took a clean sweep of all the trophies on offer, with the winners as follows:

Short: Alison Crabb (winner on tie in mins/k)
Medium Women: Ally Wright
Medium Men: Ian Crowe
Long Women: Clare Hanna
Long Men: Liam Harrington
Club Trophy: LOG

Well done to all!

Posted in Club Night, Latest News, Social, Training | Leave a comment

EMOA Sprint Championships Results

Thanks to everyone who made the East Midlands Sprint Championships at Witham St Hughs a great competition. Hopefully the technical hiccups on the day didn’t take away too much from the event.

Congratulations to the new East Midlands Champions:

Mens Open – Dave Schorah (NOC)
Womens Open – Rose Schorah (NOC)
Mens Veteran – Richard Parkin (DVO)
Womens Veteran – Tanya Taylor (LOG)
Men SuperVet – Dave Chaffey (DVO)
Womens SuperVet – Amanda Roberts (LOG)
Mens UltraVet – Doug Dickinson (DVO)
Womens UltraVet – Hilary Palmer (NOC)
Mens Junior – Ben Mather (LOG)
Womens Junior – Hannah Mather (LOG)

The results are available here.

Routegadget is now available for the plotting of your routes and analysis of the courses here.

Results now uploaded to British Orienteering

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Coaching for Juniors

We are running a series of coaching sessions aimed at Juniors. John Mather is leading on each of the sessions which are an opportunity for Juniors new to the sport to get to grips with the basics and for more experienced Juniors to undertake some practice in a non-competitive setting. Parents are warmly welcomed to attend – and join in.

The sessions all take place at Hartsholme Park, Lincoln, starting 1.45pm and lasting for around an hour, hopefully finishing in the Café afterwards! Juniors don’t need to attend all the sessions, just come along to as many as you want to.

Upcoming dates are:

29th June
13th July

Dates in September and October to be announced

It is essential that you email beforehand to let John know you are coming – to send out more details and for map printing – please email at j.mather[AT]

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Compass Sport Trophy 2019

A closely fought CST heat at Sherwood Pines saw WAOC progress to the final, with LOG finisihing 4th:

WAOC 1279
EPOC 1277
NOC 1267
LOG 1249
HALO 1185
PFO 1159

The LOG point scorers roll of honour:

Tanya Taylor 100
Hannah Mather 100
Hazel Williams 98
Amanda Roberts 97
Jo Nell 96
Kevin Swinbourne 96
Ally Wright 96
Paul Murgatroyd 96
Justin Williams 95
Liam Harrington 95
John Mather 95
Craig Lucas 93
Ann Gibbs 92

And those that contributed by pushing other teams’ scorers further down:

Paul Barnes
Holly Haywood
Clare Hanna
Julie Mendes
Martin Wheeler
Michael Nell
Nick Lyons
Ben Mather
Toby Williams

Congratulations to WAOC and SYO & DVO in the Cup competition and thanks to NOC for organising.

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment