LOG Spring Series – Results and Round-up

The 2017 Spring series culminated in the biannual relays at Riseholme Park, with 10 teams and 31 runners enjoying some quality head-to-head racing in fast open parkland and beautiful woodland. The series titles were decided on the night, with Paul Murgatroyd pipping Liam Harrington and David Jolly by just a single point to claim the technical crown, Tanya Taylor beating Paul Barnes on countback to win the Long title and Sarah Pike easily claiming victory in the Short series. Relay winners were Team Yoda (Liam Harrington, Sean Harrington and Kathryn Lambert) beating Team Darth Vader (Philip Johnston-Davis, Kev Rice and Amanda Mylett) by only 13 seconds over 98 minutes of combined running.

Results from the final event can be found here and the Spring series table can be viewed here. Next event is the Lincolnshire Challenge Shield on Weds 24th May at Primrose Hill, nr Scunthorpe.

This entry was posted in Club Night, Latest News, Social, Training. Bookmark the permalink.