Spring Series – Final Standings

Following the last race in the 2024 Spring series at the rarely visited RAF Cranwell, where Kev Swinbourne and Paul Murgatroyd provided the joint planning team, the Spring Series tables have been finalised and can be seen here.

On the Technical course, Paul Murgatroyd, with 3 wins from 5 races, took the title, with Liam Harrington sneaking into second on countback from Simon Jones. Amanda Roberts sealed the Technical Leading Women’s prize with a consistent run of performances across the series. The Long course saw Tanya Taylor in dominant form and she had already claimed the series victory with two races to spare. Ben Cluderay secured the Leading Men’s prize and Jane Deville took the last podium spot on the back of her run at Cranwell. Finally, the Short course saw ultra-vet, Jeff Baker, win again at Cranwell to claim the title, with Jonny Ogden in second and Karen White in third.

We have a break for three weeks now, with the return of club night training, and then the Lincs Urban League starts on Weds 5th June, with HALO hosting the first event in Ashbyville, Scunthorpe. Entries for this race will be via their HERO system and LOG’s three events will open on SiEntries soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.