Spring Series Results & Final Table

Results for the sixth and final event of the Spring series can be found here.

On the Short course, Eila and Maija Brook went head to head with Eila pulling out a marginal victory. On the Long course, Wayne Bynre claimed the victory ahead of Ben Cluderay and Jane Deville. On the technical course, the race was very closely contested with Paul Murgatroyd proving to have the best memory and taking the win, just 14 seconds ahead of Liam Harrington. Rich Crabb came home third, a minute down on Paul.

The final Spring series table is now available and can be found here. On the Short course, Jonny Ogden took home the win ahead of Owen and Victoria Evans. On the Long course, Ben Cluderay took home the top prize ahead of Simon Carruthers. Ally Wright came through as third overall and the top female. Finally, on the Technical course, despite his win on the night, Paul Murgatroyd could only tie with Rich Crabb, with Rich ending up second and Paul third on countback. That left Liam Harrington to take the series victory.

A big thanks to all of the helpers who collected controls, the organiser Sean Harrington and computer wizard Andy Lucas. And finally the 6 planners for the series, Kev Rice, Charlie Ellis, Jeff Baker, Paul Murgatroyd, Craig Lucas and Geoff Gibbs

This entry was posted in Race Report, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.